top of page

2023 Grant Recipients


Merlin W. Schultz Professional Development Grantees


Macon Resources (Decatur, IL)

40th Annual NADD Conference


Erin Harrigan-Schober (Chicago, IL)

Breathe4Change Facilitator/Yoga Training


Autumn Gonzalez (Moline, IL)

EMDR Certification


Francience Sabens (Murphysboro, IL)

2024 American School Counselor Association Conference

Leslie Goines (Metropolis IL)

2024 ASCA National Conference


West Central Illinois Professional Counselors Association (Macomb, IL)

Ethical and Culturally Competent Care Training


Rachel Ineichen (Moline, IL) 

Mental Health and Nutrition Certification


Jeri Laureano (Chicago, IL)

Theraplay Institute Training


Kimberly Hart (DeKalb, IL)

AEE International Conference and Therapeutic Adventure Professionals Pre-Conference

Illinois Mental Health Counselors Association (DeKalb, IL)

IMHCA Ethics Webinar

Lauren Campbell (Bolingbrook, IL)

Bringing Home Baby Educator Training Workshop


Robert J. Nejedlo Social Emphasis Grantees

Willow House (Bannockburn, IL)

Youth & Family Grief Counseling


Karyn Byrne (Lisle, IL)

Postpartum Therapy Group of Naperville


Kids Above All (Chicago, IL)

Counseling Solutions


Youth Services Bureau of Rock Island County (Moline, IL)

Peer Justice Program


Connection Therapy Center (Rockton, IL)

Impoverished Youth and Family behavioral health counseling


Adventure Works of DeKalb County (DeKalb, IL)

Therapeutic Services for Youth


Toni R. Tollerud School Counseling Grantee

Corben Roth (Flora, IL)

Take Care of Our Teachers


 Melanie E. Rawlins Research Grantee


Eman Tadros (Chicago, IL)

Study of Arab Americans in Romantic Relationships



bottom of page